Journey

image

It ‘s the wind blowing through desert sands,

It’s the sound of a song,

The heartbeat of a dreamer.

 

The sun’s tender hand strokes my cheek,

Little dust children play around my feet

As I journey on paths unknown.

 

Small steps become many miles.

On wind’s song my heart travels to greet my future –

Un-thought, unspoken,

To wait for me at life’s final destination.

 

Or, perhaps not.

Perhaps, merely a port

Where I will rest my weary head for a moment’s respite,

Before the wind blows me away to foreign shores

Where dreams are yet unborn,

And stories are yet untold.

 

Still, I will journey.

I will walk on,

Never to stop.

 

As the ebb and flow of time moves us in this delicate dance,

All will dissolve into finality,

Only to endure into eternity.

 

And we will be here, you and I,

With our laughs and tears,

On our bench at journey’s end.

 

But for now I will say my goodbyes,

For my journey is not yours,

And yours is not mine.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

